Whole 30 Day 2

Day 2 was pretty similar food-wise to my first day on Whole 30. Had 3 hard-boiled eggs for breakfast along with some fruit salad, had half an avocado as a snack before a doctor’s appointment and had salad, the rest of the avocado and half of a sweet potato when I returned around 2. Unrelated to my diet, I had crazy pain Monday night into Tuesday in my neck which made it really hard to sleep. Since I have so many ridiculous ailments on any given day, I have a feeling it’ll be hard to know what’s related to what I’m eating, but I’ve had this pain before and so I know it’s not a side effect. On the other hand, I came home around 5:30 ready to cook dinner and immediately had a drop in blood sugar. I was sweaty and shaky so I housed some leftovers and layed on my bed until I felt better. Not sure if this is a sugar, carb detox effect or just a coincidence because I needed some food in me.

When I was feeling better I started to cook some dinner that I could have for the latter part of the week. I decided to make up a dish based on some things I had on hand, which probably was my first clue to stop right there. I had chicken breasts that I defrosted but note to self, yet again, I’m really not a fan of chicken when I cook it. Especially if I don’t fancy it up. Nonetheless I did it anyway and I’m pretty sure I won’t eat any of it this week. I used ghee (for the first time!) and browned the chicken and then put them to the side. Then in the same pan I sauteed onion, garlic and leeks I had bought frozen from Trader Joe’s. I then added yellow pepper and put the chicken back.
leeks

I also fell asleep at 8. Not sure if it’s because I couldn’t sleep the night before or because it’s how I’m supposed to feel according to this timeline: http://whole9life.com/2012/06/the-whole30-timeline/

Onto Day 3 and feeling good though. Have two events after work which makes me a bit nervous since I don’t know when I’m eating, but we shall see!

Standard

Leave a Reply

