Whole 30 Day 3

Day 3 was interesting. I’m still having my intense neck pain which is super annoying but other than that I feel great. Definitely no “hangover” phase just yet. For lunch I treated myself knowing it would be a long day and got a salad from Chopt with avocado, beets, tomato and grilled chicken. Their balsamic dressing, which I’ve always avoided due to calories, only has balsamic vinegar and dijon mustard, so I was able to have that as well. Yum!! I also had my first “temptations.” My office was sent Insomnia Cookies (sweet crack for those of you who’ve never had them) but I didn’t even flinch! Next up I was going with my friend for a drink in between two events we had. I had seltzer and because there was nothing I could have on the menu while she ate her app I pulled out my avocado. Yep, I was that girl. But whatevs! Between that and cashews I was totally fine until I got home at close to 11. Shocking since that’s way past my bedtime and I’m usually starving by then. So all in all, not bad!
Yep, I’m classy:
Avocado

Standard

Leave a Reply

