Whole 30 Day 4

So yesterday’s salad that I was SO excited about? Turns out it was a no-no. Chop’t’s website made it sound like the balsamic vinaigrette dressing only had balsamic vinegar and Dijon mustard, but when I was in the store on Thursday I asked for the ingredients and sadly there is canola oil and agave syrup as well. So I messed up, but it wasn’t on purpose and I don’t see it as a set-back. Just gotta be more careful!

I had my usual breakfast on Day 4, followed by the salad (with just EVOO/Balsamic V) for lunch and some carrots with a packet of Justin’s Almond butter for a snack. I did, around 10:30, have that “I want to crawl under my desk and sleep” feeling. I guess this is the nap phase they talk about for Days 6 and 7. But the rest of the day, after eating lunch, was fine and I even went back to my trainer for my first session in almost a month.

For dinner I had a sweet potato and a piece of my chicken/leek/onion mix I cooked on Tuesday. Wasn’t terrible, but not my favorite as suspected. Raw cashews are becoming my favorite thing, which I need to be careful about. I don’t want to binge snack on something regardless if I can have it on Whole 30. I also had some organic raisins and called it a night. I’ve been going to be on the early side, even for me, and waking up before my alarm in the morning. I’m definitely not bouncing out of bed with energy, but that’s not expected to happen for a bit.

With the weekend coming up it should be another big test in my will power!

Standard

Leave a Reply

