Whole 30 Days 8-10

These 30 days are flying! As far as meals go, I’ve eaten my coconut shrimp and chili leftovers (a lot) and also made cauliflower soup! Yep, I’m super gourmet apparently. I got the recipe from The Clothes Make the Girl: http://www.theclothesmakethegirl.com/2012/10/24/golden-cauliflower-soup/

It came out pretty good and it’s something I’d make again. Image

The last two nights (Tues/Wed) I’ve gone to bed super early, like 8pm. Not sure it’s out of boredom or because I really am that tired. Also had a headache. Apparently yesterday and today are the hardest, but doesn’t feel that awful.

In terms of my health, I’m super interested to see how being on Whole30 affects it. I just got results back from a physical I had right when I started that showed I had high cholesterol (annoying because I eat so healthy and workout) and low iron. Hoping when I go back and hopefully still living Whole30, my cholesterol is at a more normal level.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

